“One’s destination is never a place, but a new way of seeing things.” – Henry Miller

In the next couple of weeks, Brett & I will be taking some business trips, and I’m actually really looking forward to them. We’ve decided to take some extra days and explore the areas. I urge anyone reading this blog to visit new places, even if it’s just a day trip. There is so much to experience, and it doesn’t have to be exotic or far away.

 

I love the balance of bitter-sweetness when traveling … the joy of encountering something new, but I also gain more appreciation for home <3.

 

xo

… My blog posts will be slightly different this week …

I want to recollect & document some enjoyable past moments


Niece after her first dance recital … such a cute ballerina <3.

 

date night: fruit punch & sushi for two <3.

 

… Brett’s lucky fortune …

 

… amazing conversation with Tara & John under the 2012 Super Moon … (I need a tripod!)

 

… beautiful bouquet of my favorite flower (gerbera daisies) in multiple colors <3.

 

amazing quote <3.
(image via)

 

… panoramic view of our new favorite summertime outing – the sky was amazingly beautiful at this particular game, so happy I got to capture it …

 Keep smiling,
Angela

5 Comments to ““One’s destination is never a place, but a new way of seeing things.” – Henry Miller”

  1. OMG Ang! The baseball picture is completely amazing!!! You need to submit that somewhere……SERIOUSLY!

  2. As always…you’re AMAZING!

  3. Wow awesome!!!! Fabulous pic!!!

Leave a Reply

