“He didn’t tell me how to live; he lived, and let me watch him do it.” – Clarence Budington Kelland

I hope everyone got to hug their daddy’s this past weekend.

Brett & I spent Sunday morning with my dad – by attending church, eating brunch at a favorite local Mexican joint and cruising out to the lake to reserve the perfect spots for a future camping adventure.

After a caffeine stop, we ventured over to Tara & John’s to celebrate Dave (Brett’s dad) & John (brother-in-law). We went swimming, ate the perfect pool side snack – tacos, and watched the OKC Thunder game (no comment about the unfair referee calls – BOO!)

It was a fun-filled day of celebrating the amazing dad’s, who’ve helped mold us into the people we’re today – we love you guys to pieces <3.

My hero

Brett’s hero

 My doggie babies & their daddy …. YUP, pretty sure we are those people (;

 Keep smiling,
Angela

2 Comments to ““He didn’t tell me how to live; he lived, and let me watch him do it.” – Clarence Budington Kelland”

  1. lovely post for fathers day.. : )

Leave a Reply

