Mid-Year Review

I can’t believe we’re halfway through 2013.

life-quotesimage via

Everyone says time speeds up when you’re older, which is so true,
but for me certain portions have slowed down.
I take the time to appreciate things I took for granted in my teenage years.
It doesn’t take fancy events to keep me entertained;
sitting by the garden talking to Brett while he pulls weeds, brings me so much joy.
I appreciate minimalism & simplicity on a whole new level,
which in turn gives me more meaningful time.
Throughout the day I force myself to stop and listen,
take a deep breath and remember I’m living my journey …
and I only get one <3.

quote3image via

I still have so much room for improvement,
but I feel like my heart & soul are finally in a place where I can grow.
For so long, I felt like I was racing,
just to discover myself standing in the same exact spot.

quote2image via

Looking back on the first half of 2013 brings a smile to my face.
Pretty details to cherish and personal growth from life’s learning opportunities.
The remainder of 2013 brings upcoming trips, occasions
& soaking up the elements in between.

Thank you so much for reading my ramblings – have a charming weekend <3.

Best,
Angela

lifeimage via

2 Comments to “Mid-Year Review”

  1. I love EVERY word of your blog. It’s like God gets our attention, massages our hearts and regulates it’s beating to just the right pace…I’m so with you on loving “simplicity”! I am happy happy happy for my beautiful niece 🙂

    • Thank you so much ❤ Sometimes I feel like I can't get across what I'm trying to say or what I'm experiencing & then I get a comment like this & it makes my doubt and fears of posting all go away (:

      Love you bunches Auntie J ❤

Leave a Reply

