Welcome September

clearsky1

September is a special month. It’s the time of year when summer slowly transitions to fall, and we make plans to end the year on top. Flashbacks of ourselves at the start of the year & where we currently stand give us self-reflection to ponder.

As I reminisce summer and look forward to autumn, I’m reminded of hard September memories that will forever be apart of me. After 11 years, I finally feel I’ve allowed myself some peace. I think about the girl who walked away from that car wreck, and how different she is today. There are so many things I want to tell that teenager, help her realize she doesn’t have to work so hard just to struggle alone. I’d give her a hug and tell her to let it go to God; He’ll take it all for free. I’d sit her down and explain how to pull positives from one of the hardest things she’ll ever have to face. How knowing those boys will make her a better person and this tragic accident will instill unstoppable motivation in her daily life for years to come. I still have a long journey to fully discover myself and grow as a Christian, but I feel like I’ve made a thousand steps this year, after only making a few hundred in my 28 years.

None of us know how long we have on earth, that’s why it’s so important to cherish the good it has to offer. I post many pictures of flowers, sunsets and clouds, because those are beautiful details God inserts in my journey to bring me joy. He hugs me when I need it most, and shows me He’s still there when my eye catches crystal clear droplets on flower petals, or the day wraps up with an unforgettable sunset.

sunset2

It’s hard to think about the lives Bobby, Michael and Adam would be living if they were still here on earth, the comfort I get from knowing they’re with my heavenly Father saves me from myself. This has been a year of self discovery, that’s not over yet. I’d like to think they’d be proud of me for allowing myself to take in a breath and start letting go of guilt. I began my healing process by knowing God, but never allowing Him to rescue me, and although I haven’t reached the end, I’m discovering God in ways I never thought possible. After releasing myself and God from blame, I realized nothing makes sense without Jesus. He gave us free will to live our lives however we see fit. He isn’t a dictator forcing decisions for anyone. He’s simply loving you wholeheartedly, waiting for everyone to allow Him to save them.

I’m not the same person who survived an unthinkable car wreck, and for that I’m thankful. I’ve conquered some demons, grown stronger and a little wiser. God saved me from my misery and the only way to explain that peace is simply by discovering Him yourself. God is holding my hand and giving those three boys a hug for me daily. Thankfulness, forgiveness and unconditional love are just a few of the emotions my heart and soul are experiencing. I look forward to continuing to conquer my fears and facing my nightmares head on. Now that I’m fully allowing His healing to unfold within me – I’m forever grateful I don’t have to do any of it alone, ever again.

RIP Bobby, Mike & Adam … until we meet again <3.

xo/Angela

rosewet

For God has not destined us for wrath, but to obtain salvation through our Lord Jesus Christ, who died for us so that whether we are awake or asleep we might live with him. Therefore encourage one another and build one another up, just as you are doing.”
1 Thessalonians 5:9-11

Jesus said to her, “Your brother will rise again.” Martha said to him, “I know that he will rise again in the resurrection on the last day.” Jesus said to her, “I am the resurrection and the life. Whoever believes in me, though he die, yet shall he live, and everyone who lives and believes in me shall never die. Do you believe this?”
John 11:23-26

“Now faith is the assurance of things hoped for, the conviction of things not seen.”
Hebrews 11:1

sunset5

4 Comments to “Welcome September”

  1. “Oh how He loves us…” I LOVED your words and beautiful pics this morning! 🙂

  2. Beautiful, Angela! Xo

  3. This post is just as beautiful, just as you are.

  4. Such profound words, Ang-la…and you are so right, without Him nothing makes sense…with Him, there is Peace and Purpose in the midst of it all. Love you!

Leave a Reply

