My Hippie Side

I’ve been experimenting with making natural, chemical free lotion at home.
It’s been interesting … sometimes the consistency isn’t right,
or it smells funny (natural ingredients smell different then the man-made preservatives/artificial scented junk we’re use to),
and on certain occasions the batch is just a FAIL.
However, it feels pretty awesome when you get it right <3.

lotion.jpg
It’s been fun playing, and inventing new recipes.
I especially love it when I can drag Brett into the kitchen to help me make a big mess (:
I urge you to Google the ingredients in your store bought, chemical filled lotions, it will scare you!
Skin is your biggest organ, putting that grime on you is like eating it.
Do some research and become a mad scientist with me <3.

samples.jpgsamples for friends & co-workers <3.

xo/angela

2 Comments to “My Hippie Side”

  1. Hey, I love your hippie side too! : )

Leave a Reply

